My Dream Tutorial

March 5, 2012 § Leave a comment

Since I am delving in to making children’s clothes for my boyfriend’s younger sisters, I have been doing a bit of research on drafting patterns for smaller humans. I came across these fantastic tutorials about drawing basic body slopers for children, BUT they can be easily adapted to adults and LiEr even includes little hints about how an adult female’s sloper differs from a child’s sloper. Only days a go, I was looking for a simple tutorial with pictures (just so you know you’re doing it right) with fewer numbers and calculations than the ones on the Burda site, which I’m sure are correct and work great, but they confuse the heck out of me. LiEr’s tutorials have answered my sewing prays!

Tagged: , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading My Dream Tutorial at A La Amelia.

meta

