For summer I would like…

March 30, 2012 § 3 Comments

With the weather warming up here in Denmark (finally!), I can’t help thinking about all the things I would love to have in my closest for summer. All pictures are clickable to see where they came from.

High Waisted Bikini

First on the list as I have been seeing so many popping up in the spring/summer lines for 2012. They just look so flattering on real women curves. And who doesn’t think summer when they see a bikini?

Denim Jacket

Since the wind never stops here, there are many days in summer where something light is needed. The jackets that stop right on the waist are more flattering than the ones that reach for the hips. Again another thing that looks good on curvier girls (I’m seeing a trend here) since they highlight the waist and don’t make the top half look like a box

Print

Print just seems to scream summer, especially the bright ones that seems to be back on trend recently

Peplums

I think that they look great on tops that are fitted. They highlight the waist without being tight on the tummy

Asymmetrical Skirts

The look of having a skirt with chiffon, or something like it, over top means that you can have something longer without being swallowed whole like with a maxi, if you’re a bit on the shorter side like me.

Fitted dress

Just like the red one that Jess from New Girl wears in the opening song/credits, like the blue on below, just bright red. Come to think of it, any thing Zooey Deschanel wears on the show is great.

 

Fingers crossed this helps me find some inspiration for my next project!

Till next time

Tagged: ,

§ 3 Responses to For summer I would like…

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading For summer I would like… at A La Amelia.

meta

